Forced Logins

If you can't find a forum for it, talk about it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Tattooedman
Posts: 1409
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:09 pm
Location: Ohio

Forced Logins

Post by Tattooedman » Wed Jan 15, 2020 6:23 pm

Anyone else been forced to re-login when viewing the forum on a smartphone? I've been fighting with that for the last two days.

Shock
Posts: 1892
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:27 pm
Location: Connecticut USA

Re: Forced Logins

Post by Shock » Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:11 pm

Occasionally I have to re-login on my phone but I haven't noticed any pattern

User avatar
Tattooedman
Posts: 1409
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:09 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Forced Logins

Post by Tattooedman » Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:13 pm

Anytime there has been 10 minutes between browsing I get logged out. Plus if I go through like 3 or 4 different topics then I get logged out on my phone.

mrdent12
Posts: 1168
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:10 pm

Re: Forced Logins

Post by mrdent12 » Thu Jan 16, 2020 2:10 am

I get logged out sometimes, but haven't tested it for a pattern. I figured it was a browser change or something causing the previous session to not be recognized.

FuzzyBoots
Posts: 1578
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:20 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Re: Forced Logins

Post by FuzzyBoots » Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:33 am

Tattooedman wrote:
Wed Jan 15, 2020 6:23 pm
Anyone else been forced to re-login when viewing the forum on a smartphone? I've been fighting with that for the last two days.
There was a time when it was pretty frequent, but it was due to the browser incorrectly detecting me offline and loading a cached copy of the page.
My Builds

Current games:
None (Too scatterbrained)

User avatar
Arkrite
Posts: 1791
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 9:16 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Forced Logins

Post by Arkrite » Thu Jan 16, 2020 1:23 pm

On my phone when I go into the web page it starts a "loading" screen like it's updating the page. If I allow it to finish it just shows me what I saw the last time I was on that page and I need to force it to reload/refresh to get an update.

Now if I bring up my browser and it starts doing the "loading" thing and I immediately force it to reload/refresh the webpage it immediately forces me to log in again even if I have it set to remember me.

Post Reply