Page 6 of 7

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:15 am
by Jabroniville
I remember that Vaaredite guy on Roll Call was Russian, but his posts were pretty annoying- all he wanted to do was ask weird questions in broken English, then make requests. I felt kind of bad so I always answered him, but it was kind of a nuisance.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:13 pm
by Ares
Okay, I think things have finally settled down here. If I had to guess what happened, this was either just the latest flood of spam bots, or they managed to break the security question I had put in place on member sign up. I changed the question and poof, no more infestation.

Thanks to everyone who kept reporting problems as they popped up. I'll do my best to keep on top of things as they happen.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:40 am
by Miracle
JensenBreck

Might be human, but the football post is a copy paste. Both posts (2 at the moment) are rambling then give a link to suspicious links not related to the subject at hand.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:30 am
by kirinke
Spam comes in many flavors. It's still spam.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:42 am
by FuzzyBoots
And now KarGendez

Are these guys registering normally or do they just show up?

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:35 am
by FuzzyBoots

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:19 pm
by FuzzyBoots
StevenGso in the art room.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:13 am
by Ken

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:53 am
by McGuffin
MildredMargery
Over in the Gaming Room.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:18 am
by Ken
TheodTrce's three threads here in the General Area.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:47 pm
by Ken
halaau's post in General Chat.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:18 am
by Ken
AmyBertie in the Art Room. In multiple languages.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:37 pm
by FuzzyBoots
AdamJacob in Gaming Chatter.

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2018 2:25 pm
by FuzzyBoots
Whole bunch of Chinese Spam incoming. I flagged some, but it just keeps coming...

Re: Spammers ahoy

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:57 am
by Flynnarrel
Eric_Jh seems to be a spambot.